A bit more about me!

Welcome to my website! I am Jeroen Hertzberger, a hockey player and entrepreneur. I have played for the Dutch national team from 2007 till 2021 and have been with HC Rotterdam since 2002. I am a father of 3 children and I am married, living in Rotterdam. We also have a dog named Boef. I have lived abroad a lot during my childhood. We have been to Congo, Hungary, and Austria, and in total, I spent 14 years of my youth away from the Netherlands.

I have 2 brothers (Maurits, Willem) and 1 sister (Mijke).

In school, I pursued the International Baccalaureate. After that, I studied Commercial Economics and graduated in 2012.

I used to play a lot of soccer as well, alongside hockey, until I was 16. I started playing hockey when I was 8. At the age of 16, I chose hockey and have been fully committed to it ever since.

In addition to playing hockey, I am an entrepreneur. In 2013, I started ThunderSports, an underwear brand for indoor and outdoor sports.

Furthermore, since September 2018, I have also been a YouTuber. With my channel HertzbergerTV, I post a hockey video every week.

When I am not playing hockey, I spend my time with my family. I love traveling, skiing, golfing, and simply doing fun things with my wife.

The Dominican Republic and Ibiza are my favorite vacation spots. Lech is my favorite winter sports village. I support Feyenoord and enjoy watching Manchester City. Additionally, Roger Federer and Tiger Woods are two of my heroes.

Greetings, Jeroen


Olympic appearances




Career games


Career goals